KRA online PIN registration

For individual -Kenya residents PIN registration, you will need the following information:

Your ID number, Date of birth, Your District, Your Mother’s last name, Your Father’s last name

Your Address (P.O. BOX), Your personal email address. The password will be emailed to this specified Address.

The direct link to the web site is On this link click me and select NEW TAX PAYER link enter the details above and print your PIN certificate.

 

If you have lost or forgotten Your PIN Certificates

Send an email to ControlRoom@kra.go.ke giving them your ID number to get details of your PIN . Alternatively, contact KRA Online support staff on this number: 020 2815059 or visit any KRA office near you.

Once you get your PIN number, you can register online and print the PIN details.
To register for the PIN go to www.kra.go.ke/portal/. On your right navigation click Taxpayer registration, under E-registration Services. Next page is written “Welcome to KRA Online services. Please enter your ‘User Id’ and ‘password’ to access to the system services.” Click on the link New Taxpayer Next page is written: “KRA has some information from you that allows you get a PIN.” Resident  Non Resident  Company  Choose and click Validate Next page; fill in the following; ID Number, Date of birth, District of Birth , Mother’s Last Name, Father’s Last Name and your Year of Birth. Note: For the Date of birth select day on the calendar, month (from the pull down menu) ; for year click the button with three dots. On the pull down menu 2009, and click on the  sign until you get to the year you were born. The last page is straight forward, will need you to enter details depending on whether you are employed or self-employed, in business etc.

About ngethenjoroge

Techpreur
This entry was posted in Business, Technologies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

190 Responses to KRA online PIN registration

  1. christine says:

    i have never applied for a kra pin and yet you r telling me tht uv got my details. i want to apply for tht pin, hw can i go about it?

    • Selphine Mugusa says:

      likewise to me i have never applied for KRA pin and yet they have been telling me have got some of my details.Please help me.

  2. dorothy says:

    can an ID be substituted with a passport?

  3. gaciuri dennis gitonga says:

    am in real need of the kra pin.

    .

  4. LgzriUouae says:

    learnt some remarkable factors from this ictkenyan.wordpress.com thanks quite a bit

  5. Please let me know whether its registerd or not. Thanxs.

  6. regkip says:

    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.krapinverifier

    the above android app lets you verify KRA pins and tax-compliance numbers

  7. Bonface kayugira says:

    I am a registered member of KRA,and my KRA pin number is A006669821I.My issue is when i registered for this pin my national ID had some printing error on the names,now have been issued a correct one how can you help me to correct this.ID NO.29604524….correct name KayuUgira and not KayOgira for the second name please help me.Thank you.

  8. juma says:

    what do mean by password

  9. mohamudsabir says:

    im vry much ineed of pin snce i hav gone many kra ofice and cyber cafe result in my deffers 4rm the one wth kra, kndly help im young nd join gov’t job recently and they require dat pin as soon as 18th of dis month, kndly any help? Reply

  10. MARGARET says:

    i need the KRA pin urgently before 18th January 2013 help me please

  11. dancan ochieng says:

    i would like to register for KRA pin

  12. Rose says:

    this kra pin disturbing…………….pliz make it a bit simpler to get a pin.gosh!!!!!!!!!!

  13. SHOWING AM REGISTERED THOUGH I’NEVER.HAVE NO PIN

  14. I have forgoten my kra pin this is my Id no:26718978. please asist me find my pin.

  15. PETER BARORET says:

    want to know all info regarding me at kra

  16. PETER BARORET says:

    Since i want to generate my PIN online

    • Jonathan Mbithi says:

      I applied for pin and I was given a pasword and a security stamp bt the time i try to log in so as to print my pin am told that the details r wrong what do i do? plz help i need pin for helb app.

    • IAM A REGISTERED PIN NO.A004156950s,my pin is being required urgently somewhere in a bank.my correct names are madafu boniface mugatsia of id no 24571792,.kindly assist.i have tried my level best to retrieve but all in vain.please send me on this email address for your kind request,bonmugatsia@gmail.com

  17. yvonne says:

    I need help 2get this pin.

  18. Jacob Ogada Okuku says:

    my national ID had an error in naming. In place of ogada it read oganda. The same error occurs in my kra pin when i proceed it wid a rectified name. I need to use it to apply for HELB. I guess the university may not trust me. Pliz direct me on what i should do to be safe thro the above stated email

  19. Riungu Elijah Wamtitu says:

    please am in need of the pin am astudent and it is needed urgentry thank you

  20. kindly have lost my kra pin I reguest for a reminder ib no is24702526

  21. bernard osumba says:

    I hereby would like to note you that I accidentally lost both my PIN number & its password. The question is how will I get them back???

  22. samson mochama says:

    help me get my pin back

  23. isaac chesang says:

    my kra pinn

  24. i forgot my pin & i need it urgently.please help me

  25. my name is teresia ghati matiko have tried to register on line as a new entry but the response is data not consistent with with what is kra. what could be the problem yet am a new applicant

  26. Showing am registered to KRA yet I have nor pin number neither password!Please, kindly assist me to get them.

  27. AUTAI says:

    I am single and seriously search for kra pin

  28. Beatrice atiamuga bobo says:

    Hi am beatrice atiamuga my id # is 28097376 plz help me get it

  29. Beatrice atiamuga bobo says:

    Hi am beatrice atiamuga my id # is 28097376 plz i forgot my kra pin help me get it

  30. patris says:

    how do i get a pin

  31. LEKAKENY SUKUKU MOSES says:

    LEKAKENY MOSES. WANT TO HAVE MY NEW KRA CERTIFICATE SINCE AM TOLD ITS IMPORTANT TO

  32. KIMATHI says:

    ITS NOW 3DAYS STRUGGLING AT CYBER TO REGISTER PIN FOR MY COMPANY BUT IN VAIN.WHAT NEXT?

  33. eliud says:

    how can i get my kra pin?

  34. Evans ombati says:

    only kra pin application is disturbing,what will i do to get it ?

  35. kevin choge says:

    i have been trying to apply kra but whenever i do online the answer i always get is that my data is not consistent with that of kra what should i do?

  36. new tax payer registration

  37. KIPKOECH JUSTICE says:

    APPLICATION OF KRA PIN

  38. marian says:

    Hi,
    Do foreigners who are living or working in Kenya need to register for KRA PIN?

  39. Fred Kibet Cheboi Yego says:

    registered

  40. loise says:

    i lost my pin and my id no is 25593424 am Loise Wanjiru Kinuthia

  41. PAULINA .T. NGALA says:

    DO ASSIST ME TO SUBMIT MY RETURNS

  42. Thomas Karanja Kihungi says:

    i really need the kra pin please.

  43. Nicholas says:

    I have pin but does the certificate has value or just pin is just enough

  44. how long does it take to be reminded pin no

  45. parmale Nabaala says:

    I would like to know about my information in KRA

  46. James Opande Apamo says:

    I lost my personal pin early January this year. How can I replace it for I don’t remember my pin?

  47. diana says:

    application for kra but succesful .please hellp me..

  48. diana says:

    itry to apply for kra no results

  49. Dennish Oginga Okuthe says:

    How can I go about this KRA registration. Please it is so agent. Am applying for Loan and it is neccesary before 31 July 20131.

  50. Goodmorning. I am a KRA registered member and my PIN no. is A002062663K but the problem is that my names were mispelt on the certificate. It reads WILLIAM LUVUNO MONO while my real names are WILLMA LUVUNO MONO. This has inconvinienced me because recently my car log book was registered with the name WILLIAM and not WILLMA.
    Please assist me get the correct certificate and log book.
    Thankyou.

  51. Cheruyot vincent says:

    How will i receive kra pin which was sent to a wrong e-mail.

  52. I would like to know my id details. 31830251

  53. irene says:

    av 4lowed al steps but cant register help

  54. I forgot my kra pin, my ID number is 31316766

  55. mutsoli emanuel says:

    too slow to access

  56. Amke O. Leonard says:

    I would like to register for kra pin

  57. patros mahero says:

    im a 20yrs old boy from butere kakamega county curently taking a basic computer study .i wish to know importance of kra pin in my life and who is allowed/qualifies to get the pin?help thru 0756865321.

  58. patros mahero says:

    a boy of 20 yrs taking a basic study of comp.whant to know who qualify to have the pin help pliz col 0756865321

  59. mwihaki says:

    hi, am trying to get a pin for my company. i went to times tower and the initial loading was done and i was told to go and complete the rest online. since then i have been trying to enter my details and i cant seem to go past first page validate. kindly help

  60. kennedy onyango odhiambo says:

    HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE TO OBTAIN A PIN NUMBER AFTER SUBMITTING COPY OF THE ID.

  61. peter otieno ochieng says:

    want to know my pin number lost pin please

  62. Kindly assist retrieving my pin number because i have forgotten and my ID NO. IS 23165110

  63. Grace mwende kitwa says:

    I have forgotten my KRA PIN. This is my Id 21860796. Please assist me find my pin. Am not registered online.

  64. Jeremiah Otieka Okumu says:

    I do kindly request for my information regarding my kra pin number.Thanks in advance.
    Yours: Jeremiah Otieka Okumu, I.D NO:24330644.

  65. niki erick says:

    y is saying unprotected site?

  66. Emmanuel Kipkirui Rono says:

    I need a KRA pin. please help

  67. mizzstress says:

    Not getting to the section for P.O.Box or email.
    Please help.

  68. teresa humphrey says:

    y is it soo hard 2 get a pin?i wont try again if u tel me to remove ma caps lock.

  69. belinda lukoko says:

    please help me get kra pin coz it seems my details are different from yours

  70. maureen says:

    am applyingfor kra pin online but when iwant to select the date of birth its inactive no calendar is coming and cant type/key In a number, why?

  71. KEVIN KIPKIRUI KOECH says:

    am joining kampaz but cna pin.

  72. susan wakuthii mwaniki says:

    please send my pin and password to the above mail address but not ssusan4@gmail.com

  73. savita says:

    i have alian id but birth year is increct. can i do online registration for pin?

  74. beatrice says:

    registration of kra pin

  75. Elizabeth Wambui Muchiri says:

    Am in need of kra pin

  76. urgently needs this pin for helb application before deadline.i applied i received no pin yet cant do it twice

  77. beatrice kolito says:

    I want to change my kra email address from bkolito@gmail.com to beatrice_kolito@yahoo.com also I cant remember my password and what do you mean by saying identification

  78. have note received may notification as from Friday . please help

  79. denilson says:

    thnks to kra u have bring kenya to a digitalised world coz we can now apply online….wow!!!

  80. DERICK KAMARIKI BAHATI says:

    Iam in urgent need for the kra pin since i want to apply for helb please assit.

  81. want toknow all information regarding me at kra

  82. want to know all information regarding me at kra

  83. Evelyne Wangari Gitau says:

    what is the need of having k.r.a pin

  84. Austeene omondi says:

    Plz pple help me get my kra no. My id no is 32123325,,,,,place of birth is kisumu west nd yr is 20-11-1993

  85. RAYMOND KIMUTAI KWAMBAI says:

    Is it possible to apply kra pin with phone

  86. RAYMOND KIMUTAI KWAMBAI says:

    Is it possible to apply KRA pin using phone

  87. RAYMOND KIMUTAI KWAMBAI says:

    Am nid of KRA PIN

  88. moses gituma says:

    my pin number

  89. morris mswahili says:

    not received my PIN

  90. Peninah wambugu says:

    I am a Kenyan citizen.I have never applied for a KRA pin but i want to do so this time around.Whenever I try to fill the form I am getting a message that the information I am giving out don’t tally with the one with the KRA.Please help.

  91. elias says:

    hi. i forgot my pin and password and my attempts to request from ControlRoom@
    kra.go.ke has been unsuccessful reason being, its not a valid address. my id# is 24625223. kindly assist.

  92. DAVIES MUTUA MUNYAO says:

    I WOULD LIKE TO REGISTER MY KRA PIN ONLINE,HOW DO I GO ABOUT IT?MY EMAIL ADDRESS IS munyaodavies@yahoo.com and my KRA PIN IS A002822150Z.Best regards
    DAVIES MUNYAO.

  93. njeru_d@ymail.com says:

    I really need a KRA pin

  94. MUHANJI ROBERT says:

    How will i print my PIN certificate

  95. mohamed says:

    im mohamed abud i forgoten my pin number.id no.23759107

  96. DANIEL KIPLAGAT says:

    my national ID had naming error of kiprono instate of kiprop but return to be correct.it was but the same naming occur in my kra rectified name.l need to use it to apply for help loan of which i may not be trust.please direct me on what i should do to be on safe through the above stated email

  97. peter wainaina says:

    i applied for my pin in 2008 but i have never got it even today.please help

  98. mohamed says:

    MY ID NO;no.23759107

  99. mohamed says:

    I NEED UR HELP OLZ

  100. Kindly help me get kRA pin please.

  101. Kindly help me to get a Kra pin please.

  102. kiplangat ngetich titus says:

    I do not know my PIN and I am realy in need of it,please help.

  103. Erastus kachenja barasa says:

    please let me have KRA pin number

  104. please i never apply a KRA PIN when i want to apply today i was told that i have a pin so what can i do

  105. Jackson Mulili says:

    what are the requirements for an alien to obtain a pin

  106. Thomas says:

    am rilly in need of the kra
    pin please

  107. Ling'a Aike Miliamoi says:

    I am an existing tax payer but i don’t have pin no.
    my ID No.20773829, my name is Ling’a Aike Miliamoi and i am working with Turkana Basin Institute. Please inform me and if possible send me my Pin. I tried to apply online but its not going through.

  108. Ling'a Aike Miliamoi says:

    I am tried waiting for pin, this your system really in order.

  109. I LOST THE PIN I NEED YOUR HELP ID NO 22736979

  110. JAMES EWAT MARIAO. WANT TO HAVE MY KRA CERTIFICATE SINCE AM TOLD ITS IMPORTANT TO IF POSSIBLE PLIZ

  111. Nicholas Odoyo Okach says:

    I applied for a KRA PIN some months back and the email address i used got blocked.My new email address is nicholasg609@gmail.com.Name is Nicholas Odoyo Okach,ID No.29025739,Phone No.0713475199.Please help if the PIN can be sent through this email.

  112. kelvin chege says:

    please use windows internet explorer, the other browsers don’t work, the developers have not done cross browser integration so you might get frustrated but avoid that with EXPLORER.(the slowest browser in the face of the planet)

  113. PAUL M.MULI says:

    hi,av misplaced my kra cert.and need it badly.how can u help me reprint it?i forgot the email i used,i dont know user id and paswd.my pin is;A005056276x.use email:paulmuli.pm@gmail.com thanx in advance.

  114. I need a kra pin number. How can i get it?

  115. Gerishom Achaga says:

    lost my pin certificate and cannot remember both no and pass word help me

  116. RUTH says:

    MY PIN IS REGUIRED URGENTLY BUT AV 4GOTTEN PLZ ASSIST ME PHNE NO.
    0719352555

  117. Juliet Adhiambo says:

    I want to open KRA pin

  118. Juliet Adhiambo says:

    I would lyk to have a KRA pin

  119. have tried to apply 4 kra pin but in vain, could it be because of the mistake in my ID;kobatek instead of koibatek(district) and if thats the cause, wots the way out?

  120. Rose talanyi likondi says:

    I lost my pin went to kra and given the password ive filled the details bt its nt responding

  121. Am Nickson Kemboi Kipkoech I forgot my e-mail and i need to access my KRA PIN please help me get my e-mail back.

  122. john says:

    m nt able to register as a new taxpayer.id no

  123. mariam omar mohammed says:

    i would like to have my kra pin number please

  124. brian ogendo says:

    have given all the information required but still i m nt able get my KRA PIN…

  125. ndachule says:

    i need pin no. lost my kra no.

  126. Cletus wafula says:

    Pliz notify me any updates abt KRA

  127. Hw can i register my pin

  128. zipporah kamau says:

    cant remember my pin number.

  129. FLORA AGNETA OGOLA says:

    i need your help, i am trying to apply for PIN but the calendar cannot open for me to put date of birth

  130. joel kurui says:

    kra online portal is slow

  131. Justin M. Zabed says:

    I would like to get my kra pin number really need your assistance please

  132. Timothy Ondeng says:

    How to get a new certificate in the case for land transfer that requires a physical photocopy.
    Please assist. How long, where to go, who to call

  133. josef minor says:

    would you please direct me on how to create KRA pin online

  134. CHELIMO KIBET DAN says:

    Is it possible to change my email coz the one i used has expired?

  135. jumba alphonce sakwa says:

    i forgot the e-mail address which was used to activate my pin.the activation was done at a cyber by then i had no phone.how con i get that e mail address

  136. ENOSH KIPKORIR LANGAT says:

    NSSF/KRA issue needs the deeper and full lecture explanations coz until now am totally confused of what to speak of since i came to note that KRA is the one dealing nowadays in connection with NSSF?! Am i true or false?please furnish me with your combats.
    Thanks alot.
    Yours affectinately,
    Enosh

  137. david says:

    can I have my pin

  138. plz kindly send me the procedure on hw to download kra pin….

  139. Never got details of my kra pin although i had applied

  140. joel kurui says:

    KRA NEW TAXPAYER PORTAL WITH A PROBLEM

  141. misheck says:

    please the new taxpayer option is not appearing in the toolbar when you open KRA portal. please assist us.

  142. cyrus says:

    i cannot acces the online kra pin application wat may be problem?

  143. Francis Ngata says:

    We are supposed to do the returns online and some of our employees have no pin numbers.When i try to go online to register them i find that the Kra new Taxpayer Portal has a problem.When will it be rectified?.Please let me know this urgently.

  144. ezekiel jysons says:

    we are proud of your service but we wonder what happened to your website since no new taxpayer can resister for a pin number,for how long a you gonna take to restore your fault webpage?

  145. Napoo Anjol says:

    KRA pin online registration has a problem, please ensure the website is effective for the new applicant to avoid inconveniences.

  146. oscar monga says:

    hey way have you changed the format of registration on kra new tax payers please guide us on how to do this

  147. edwin wafula says:

    can somebody use the parents ID number for registration?

  148. ann says:

    am trying to register KRA pin with the new system of I tax but date of birth inakataa kukumbali

  149. ann says:

    pliz help me on how to apply kra pin with the new system

  150. Paul kikuvi says:

    Please issue a notice that you are upgrading your website.we are facing difficulties in doing the norms like pin registration

  151. Bala lawal says:

    KRA this PIN matter will one day bring some of you down.mtafikuzwakazi. Continue with all that UJINGA.

  152. stephen lukingi says:

    i want to know my pin

  153. kennedy ouko says:

    please help us with you new system it is to slow and in most cases it cant be accessed

  154. brian says:

    please address the issue concerning online application for a kra pin because it is not responding as required

  155. george kanyi maina says:

    i completed my kra pin registraion online and notified that my pin would be sent via the email i used in registration shortly but it is now 24 hours later without any notification.kindly assist. my id number is 32357119

  156. daphine says:

    i have applied for the kra pin have not gotten the message at my email please help me.

  157. Shahi Creations Ltd says:

    We have registered online but do not know the password and the email address. Kindly assist.

  158. katui dennis says:

    how can get kra pin?

  159. daphine says:

    hey update your network pliz

Leave a Reply

